Athletics Staff

Alastair “Aly” Joslin,  Athletic Director
Aly begins his eleventh year at Deerfield-Windsor School as the Middle School Physical Education Teacher, Varsity Girls and Boys Soccer Coach, and his new role as Athletic Director. In this role, he manages all athletic opportunities and programming. A staunch supporter of students trying new things and getting exposure to athletic extracurricular activities, he works hard to create various opportunities for students to engage as much as possible. His teaching and soccer coaching experience is vast. Coach Joslin holds a United Soccer Coaches Premier Diploma, United States Soccer Federation ‘B’ License, Coerver Coaching Youth Diploma, a US Soccer Region 3 staff coach, state coach for the Georgia ODP and is the Director of Coaching and Player Development for United Futbol Academy for South Georgia . Originally from England, he played for Watford F.C. as a youth, Stevenage Borough F.C., and the South of England before being offered a soccer scholarship at Thomas University. He has served as an assistant coach at Thomas University, Valdosta State University and  as Head Coach at Virginia Intermont College where he led the women’s soccer program to the National Championship. He is married to Brandy (Griner) and they are proud parents to current Knights, Haleigh ‘21 and Gareth ‘25.

Varsity Head Coaches
Coach Team Email
Jake McCrae Varsity Football jake.mccrae@deerfieldwindsor.com
Lauren Ray
Caroline Jeffers
Varsity Football
Cheerleaders
lauren.ray@deerfieldwindsor.com
caroline.jeffers@deerfieldwindsor.com
Jennifer Walden Varsity Football Danceline jennifer.walden@deerfieldwindsor.com
Jake Clawson Varsity Cross Country (Boys/Girls) jake.clawson@deerfieldwindsor.com
John Pinson Varsity Softball john.pinson@deerfieldwindsor.com
Travis Campbell Varsity Clay Target Shooting travis.campbell@deerfieldwindsor.com
Meredith Gruhl Varsity Archery meredith.gruhl@deerfieldwindsor.com
Jarvis Smith Varsity Boys Basketball jarvis.smith@deerfieldwindsor.com
Gina Mitchell Varsity Girls Basketball gina.mitchell@deerfieldwindsor.com

 

Dona Lyn Goodpasture
 

Varsity Basketball
Cheerleaders
dlgoodpasture@deerfieldwindsor.com
Jennifer Walden Varsity Basketball Danceline jennifer.walden@deerfieldwindsor.com
Lisa Bartlett Varsity Swim dwsswimcoach@gmail.com
Scott Horton Varsity Wrestling scott.horton@deerfieldwindsor.com
Bill Cefaratti Varsity Baseball bill.cefaratti@deerfieldwindsor.com
Aly Joslin Varsity Soccer(Girls/Boys) alastair.joslin@deerfieldwindsor.com
Meredith Gruhl Varsity Tennis meredith.gruhl@deerfieldwindsor.com
Jake Clawson Varsity Track (Boys/Girls) jake.clawson@deerfieldwindsor.com
Morris Rainey Varsity Golf morris.rainey@deerfieldwindsor.com